ABOUT THE ISLAND

There is an ancient Greek legend telling that after creation of the World, God had a pile of precious stones left which he threw to the sea and that is how Greek Islands appeared. The most precious and bright emerald turned into Island Zakynthos. Once you are here, you will have no doubts it is true.
World famous, one of the top ten beaches in the world – Shipwreck beach or Navagio cove as locals call it; Blue caves with its clearest ion water; golden sand beach Marathonissi where giant sea turtles Caretta-Caretta lay eggs, picturesque villages, kilometers of olive gardens and vineyards, long sand beaches and green mountains – it’s all Zakynthos.

Zakynthos (Zante) is the third largest and the southernmost island in the Ionian Sea. It covers an area of 405 sq.km on Greece map. Population of the island is a bit more than 35 000 people. Thanks to close location of continental Greece, tourists can visit the motherland of Olympic Games – colorful village Olympia, which is located on Peloponnesus peninsula; they also can go to biggest Greek cities – Athens, Thessaloniki and Patras. Only several sea miles away from Zante there is the largest island of the Ionian Sea – Cephalonia. There are regular flight and ferry connections between continent and the island.

Warm sea and perfect Mediterranean climate provide long tourist season (from the end of April till the middle of October) and attract tourists from all over the world. You will find everything for the perfect rest on Zante – virgin nature, fresh sea air, rich history and famous traditions of Greek hospitality. Flower of the East, Greek Maldives, Gem of Ionian Sea… we can find many and many epithets, describing this incredible area of Greece. However, you know what they say - seeing once is better than hearing twice…so welcome to Zakynthos!

Where are we located?


Agios Sostis district is located between Laganas and Keri, on the shore of famous sea reserve with turtles Caretta Caretta.
The name of the village comes from the church of the Holy Saviour, that was situated here in the 16th century. The church is long gone, but the area still has its name.

Agios Sostis is famous for its colorful landscapes, long sand beach with smooth entry to the sea. Here you have an opportunity to see Caretta Caretta turtles while swimming or to go to famous turtle island Marathonissi, which is located right opposite to Agios Sostis; there you can see how little turtles hatches out and make their first steps. You will find a lot of cozy taverns with real Greek cuisine, live music and national dancing in Agios Sostis.

Agois Sostis is known for its beautiful small port, from where you can reach island Cameo across the hanging bridge. Only 2 km away, in picturesque village Lithakiá, there is one of the best plants producing olive oil. There you can not only see the process of “Greek gold” production, but also taste it and choose the one you like the most. Famous village Keri is also situated not far from here. If you go there by boat, you will see same-name blue caves. Go by car to sightseeing point and you will enjoy not only beautiful view but also the most amazing sunsets on the island. This quiet peaceful place is perfect for people who want to enjoy the clearest sea, breathtaking views and nice atmosphere of Greek hospitality! Once you visit here, you will fall in love with Greece forever…

Об Острове

В Греции существует древняя легенда, согласно которой, после сотворения мира у Бога осталась горстка драгоценных самоцветов. И он бросил их в море, так образовались греческие острова. Ну а самый яркий, сияющий изумруд превратился в остров Закинтос. Оказавшись здесь, Вы уже никогда не усомнитесь, что это истинная правда.
Знаменитый на весь мир и входящий в десятку лучших пляжей мира – пляж «Кораблекрушения» или Бухта Навагио, как ее называют местные жители; привлекающие своей чистейшей, ионовой водой – Голубые пещеры; пляж Марафониси с золотым песком, где гигантские черепахи Карета-Карета откладывают яйца, а также колоритные деревушки, километры оливковых рощ и виноградников, длинные песчаные пляжи и горы, покрытые пышной зеленью, все это Закинтос.

Закинтос (Закинф) – третий по величине и самый южный из островов Ионического моря. На карте Греции, он занимает площадь в 405 кв.км. Население острова составляет чуть более 35.000 человек. Близость к материковой Греции, позволяет туристам посетить Родину Олимпийский игр – красочную деревушку Олимпия, которая расположилась на п-ове Пеллопонес, а также добраться до крупнейших греческих городов – Афин, Салоник и Патра. А всего в нескольких морских милях от Закинтоса располагается крупнейший остров Ионического моря – Кефалония. Между материком и островом осуществляются регулярные авиа- и паромные сообщения.

Теплое море и идеальный средиземноморский умеренный климат, способствуют длинному туристическом сезону (с конца апреля по середину октября) и привлекают туристов с разных уголков мира. На острове Вы найдете все для идеального отдыха – нетронутая природа, свежий морской воздух, богатая история и знаменитые традиции греческого гостеприимства. «Цветок Востока», «греческие Мальдивы», «жемчужина Ионического моря»…можно найти еще много и долго перечислять эпитеты, описывающие этот удивительный уголок Греции. Но, как говориться, лучше один раз увидеть»…Поэтому добро пожаловать на Закинтос!

Где находимся мы…?


Район Агиос Состис расположился между Лаганасом и Кери, на побережье знаменитого морского заповедника с черепахами «Карета-Карета».
Название свое деревушка получила от церкви «Святого Спасителя», которая располагалась здесь в 16 веке. Церквушки здесь уже давно нет, а вот название плотно сохранилось за этим районом.

Агиос Состис славиться своими живописными пейзажами, длинным песчаным пляжем с плавным заходом. Именно здесь у Вас есть возможность, купаясь, встретить черепах Карета-Карета, или отправиться на знаменитый черепаший остров Марафониси, расположенный напротив, чтобы увидеть как вылупляются черепашата и делают свои первые самостоятельные шаги.
В Агиос Состис Вы найдете множество уютных таверн с настоящей греческой кухней, живой музыкой и национальными танцами.

Агиос Состис славиться своим маленьким и красивым портом, с которого, по подвесному мостику Вы сможете попасть на остров Камео. Всего в 2 км, в живописной деревне Лифакья, находиться один из лучших заводов по производству оливкового масла, где Вы сможете не только увидеть процесс производства «греческого золота», но и попробовать и выбрать то, что придется по вкусу именно Вам! Знаменитая деревня Кери, также расположилась неподалеку, отправившись туда на лодке, Вы сможете увидеть одноименные голубые пещеры, ну а доехав на машине до смотровой площадки, у Вас появиться шанс насладиться не только прекрасным видом, но самыми красивыми закатами на острове.
Этот тихий, спокойный район для тех, кто хочет насладиться чистейшим морем, красивейшими видами и приятной атмосферой греческого гостеприимства! Приехав сюда однажды, Вы навсегда влюбитесь в Грецию…